losairish.blogg.se

Universal media server not working ps3
Universal media server not working ps3








What I mean by this is my receivers display changes displaying the audio source accordingly. The thing I could not help but notice right away though is it does not appear that the true DTS audio stream is making it through, that the One is doing its own thing with the audio.

universal media server not working ps3

Just an update, this latest version 4.1.3, as highlighted by the very first line in the release notes, does make UMS work with the XBox One now. I may try to reinstall soon and see what is up.ĭid you do a clean install of the app? There's a check box to do that - You can't come from 3.x to 4.x keeping your settings saved sadly.

universal media server not working ps3

The second time I had to restart my computer restarted right away and I was back to the desktop in 15-20 seconds right away, so I just stuck with 3.6 and decided to just watch an older movie not to tempt fate. I then restarted my computer (had been up for like 45 days) and it took like 20 minutes to restart, was very alarming, and when I tried the 3.6, worked right away, tried this new version, same deal, nothing. Triple checked and all settings are good, as are my shared folders. My PS3 just never saw anything, no folders, no files, nothing, and eventually timed out. mkv files that were not playing properly which usually would be fixed if I updated this app, so updated to this latest version. I was still back on 3.6 something, had not updated in awhile as that was rock solid for me, but very recently I found a few. Thanks, that is what I figured, but wondered if there was any difference in stability or performance between the 2 versions. I'm still running 4.10 just now so can't comment on weirdness :(

universal media server not working ps3

I think it's for people who have Java 8 installed for whatever reason.










Universal media server not working ps3